Get our latest updates

Get the latest updates, news and event dates mailed straight to your inbox

Follow us on social media

  • Twitter
  • YouTube

2 Dean Trench Street, Smith Square London, SW1P 3HE United Kingdom                                    Contact UsPrivacy Policy | Terms Of Use

© National Institute of Economic and Social Research 2019

Our People

Meet the people who rebuild macroeconomics

Meet The Management Team

Dr Angus Armstrong

Professor Henrietta Moore

Professor Roger E. A. Farmer

Professor J. Doyne Farmer

Meet The Advisory Group

Eric Lonergan (Chair),


Fund Manager, M & G Investments

Professor Wendy Carlin


 Professor of Economics at UCL; and Leader of the CORE project

Professor Jagjit S. Chadha,


Director, National Institute of Economic and Social Research

Professor Wouter Den Haan 


Professor of Economics, London School of Economics and Political Science

Megan Greene 

Chief Economist, John Hancock Financial Services / Manulife Asset Management

Paul Johnson,


Director, Institute of Fiscal Studies

Carolina Alves 

Joan Robinson Research Fellow in Heterodox Economics, Girton College, University of Cambridge

Professor Anand Menon


 Professor of European Politics and Foreign Affairs, King’s College London; and Project Director for ‘UK in a changing Europe’

Rain Newton-Smith


Chief Economist, CBI

Professor Silvana Tenreyro


Professor Economics, London School of Economics and Political Science; and External Member of the Monetary Policy 

Dr Geoff Tily


 Senior MacroeconomistTUC

Romesh Vaitilingam


MBE, Centre for Economic Performance, London School of Economics and Political Science 

The Rt. Hon. the Lord Darling of Roulanish


Former Chancellor of the Exchequer

Victoria Chick 


Emeritus Professor of Economics, University College London

Torsten Bell


 Chief Executive, Resolution Foundation

Meet The Support Team

Richard Arnold

Research Administrator

Carla Coburger

Research Assistant

Former Team Members

Gavin Hassall

Research Assistant